Federal Way, WA. Monday to Sunday from 6:00 am to 9:00 pm

Testimonials

Give us a Review

Rating:




Write the code -

Reviews: - 4.20 10 User Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10

Austin Thomas in Bothell - 5.0

Date: 2021-03-25

Project: Fence Replacement

José and his crew did a great job replacing our 200 feet long cedar fence. Their price was reasonable and the crew was skilled and very polite and happily made several small adjustments to the build on the fly per my request. The quality of materials they used was also very good. I highly recommend Three Brothers Contractor.

Steve & Arlene in Seattle - 5.0

Date: 2021-03-17

Project: Build new fence

Three Brothers Construction did an excellent job for a reasonable price. They completed the job in less than a day. We recommend Three Brothers Construction highly!

James in Federal Way - 2.0

Date: 2021-02-09

Project: Fence Replacement

Did not put new fence in same place as original fence that was along the property line. If you hire this company you need to babysit the project every step of the way. Do not trust they will do it currently. Would not hire again.

Gil in Fairwood Greens in Renton - 5.0

Date: 2021-02-04

Project: Fence

Replaced 65 feet of old cedar fence which was damaged during windstorm. We are completely happy with the finished product. Work was completed in one day, excellent job, no problems and they did a good job of clean up.

Carl Trimble in Renton - 0.0

Date: 2020-10-06

Project: 1 Side of a Fense with Gate

Rating 2.0: They did good work, but they left some boards not completely screwed down and the gate latch stopped working a few days after job was finished. They came back 2 weeks later without tools and said they'd be back soon. Here it has been 3 months since we contacted them to complete the issues. Not very customer friendly! No happy with the follow-up!

Russell in Federal Way - 5.0

Date: 2020-06-20

Project: Fence Replace

Earlier this week I had my cedar fence replaced and couldn't be happier. From the time of the bid through the end of the project Jose and his crew were great to work with. The finished fence is beautiful, high quality and they were onsite only 2 days. I highly recommend Three Brothers.

Jeff in Bonney Lake - 5.0

Date: 2020-04-29

Project: Patio Cover

Great Work! Yellow cedar patio cover with tongue and groove ceiling that included recessed lighting and electrical outlets. the patio cover turned out better than we envisioned. Priced fairly with special attention to detail. If something doesn't look right, they'll correct it, even somethings I didn't even notice. Always left our property clean after leaving at the end of the day. Great crew! They got the work done earlier than expected.

Jose Vega in Spanaway - 5.0

Date: 2020-03-14

Project: Deck

José and his crew were very polite and puntual. They kept in contact with us all during the project. From constructing the foundation, ordering the deck boards and railing to coordinating when to start and finishing the work. They made sure that our premises were clean daily. They removed all excess material also. They did a great job and we are very satisfy with our new deck. I definitely will hire them again in any future projects. I definitely recommend them. Thank you Jose for the great job and thank you to your wonderful crew.

Melody Sorensen in Puyallup - 5.0

Date: 2019-12-09

Project: Side fence

I asked for a bid. Jose came on Thursday. I wanted to enclose my backyard for my daughters doggies, who were coming on Saturday. Jose got the fence in on Friday! And it is so beautiful! Great workmanship! Wonderful and friendly workers! I look forward to many more construction projects with Jose and Three Brothers Construction.

Janet in Puyallup - 5.0

Date: 2019-08-05

Project: New Fence

WOW! We are so thrilled with our new fence. It is simply beautiful. We had a wood fence installed, along with wood encased hog wire fence looking out to a forest. It is stunning. Jose and his crew worked incredibly hard through very hot days, were clean, professional, creative, and focused on detail. Their finish work added a special touch to the fence. We could not be more pleased with their incredible work. We had four estimates and their estimate came in towards the middle but when you compare their finished project, they are definitely on top! Thank you for a job well done.


 Date: 05-12-2019

 Review By: Ana V. in Bellevue, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 I am very happy with the deck that was built for me. Jose was the person that I was in contact with. He came over to give me a quote the same day I called. He always answered my emails. When the estimate was too high for my budget, he worked with me to tailor the job and get the estimate closer to my budget. They are the very first contractors that finished the project earlier than expected. I will definitely use them again!

 Date: 04-09-2019

 Review By: Ralph L. in Seattle, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 Jose and his crew made the best of a difficult deck replacement - working through snow rain you name it - quality work, recommended to all HomeAdvisor users.

 Date: 04-09-2019

 Review By: Mark E. in Seattle, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 Timely, efficient, good value

 Date: 03-21-2019

 Review By: Nancy C. in Tacoma, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 Our project involved tearing down a larger existing deck and rebuilding a smaller, porch-like deck. The result is beautiful. Jose was pleasant to work with and excellent at answering any phone calls or emails. This team cares about doing a quality job.

 Date: 03-02-2019

 Review By: Tim C. in Seattle, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 Does beautiful work. Cares a lot about quality. Cleaned up nicely.

 Date: 02-28-2019

 Review By: Tom G. in Sammamish, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 Working with Three Brothers was a very good experience from beginning to end of the project. They repaired an existing fence and extended it significantly to enclose my yard to keep my do in. Jose was very pleasant and helpful during the design and estimating process. He and his crew were very hard working, pleasant and professional. The quality of the work was superb in every detail. The quality of the materials was excellent. I have never seen suc nice gates as they made. They cleaned up well and things looked superb. I could not be more satisfied.

 Date: 02-20-2019

 Review By: Sandy H. in Kent, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 Three Brothers did not appear in my initial set of contractors. They reached out to us saying they found our job on Home Advisor. Came out within 1.5 hours, gave us a very reasonable bid and were back the next day to install a new fence in place of the 20 year old fence that had been blown over in the windstorm. I'd hire them again without hesitation; highly recommend.

 Date: 01-26-2019

 Review By: Tim R. in Bonney Lake, WA

 Project: Install a Chain Link Fence

 They are very professional and friendly. All items were cleaned up and hauled away. Their service was excellent considering they had to clean away black berry bushes to install the fence. I am very happy with the results!

 Date: 08-10-2017

 Review By:  Christine G. in Redmond, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 Three Brothers Construction is the best licensed and bonded general contractor company I have ever hired to do a project for me. Jose and his brothers/family members are experts at building fences and decks. I asked for a very attractive "friendly neighbor" fence, not constructed with inexpensive 1/4" thick cedar materials, but one which is most attractive, well-constructed, and exceptionally sturdy. I am most pleased with the quality material used (5/8" thick cedar lattice for the top portion, and 5/8" thick 6" cedar slats for the lower portion, rigidly stabilized with 5/8" x 4" cross boards. Important to me was to ensure I had this fence constructed within my property lines. Very knowledgeable about proper placement of a boundary fence. My 94' fence was a two-day project (1st day to set the 4x4" posts in concrete), and the 2nd day to construct the beautiful fence. I couldn't be happier. I thoroughly enjoyed Jose and his team: they are really good at what they do, enjoyed their cheerful and delightful attitude and teamwork. I plan to hire them again for more jobs in the future and would not consider hiring anyone else.

 Date:  08-14-2017

 Review By: Charles C. in Seattle, WA

 Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

 use good quality hardware show up on time keep the work site clean

 Date: 09-01-2017

 Review By: Mary A. in Seattle, WA

 Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

 Three Brothers were responsive to my inquiry and provided an estimate and assessment in a very timely manner. They performed my small fence repair job as scheduled without delay. Their on-site staff was personable and completed the work in record time.

 Date:  10-07-2017

 Review By: S S. in Lakewood, WA

 Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

 Jose and crew very responsive. This was a small job and he noticed other issues and fixed them too. I would not recommend the previous contractor that I had hired thru Home Advisers again.

 Date:  10-07-2017

 Review By: Don & donna D. in Kent, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 Jose and his crew were very professional and did a fabulous job on our deck. I would recommend them to anyone who asked for a reference for home projects. We are doing a bathroom remodel after the first of the year and they will be doing that for us too. We are going to miss having them around.

 Date: 10-18-2017

 Review By: Bob R. in Mill Creek, WA

 Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

 We had to do a rework on one panel but now is complete and just fine.

 Date: 10-27-2017

 Review By:  Jj S. in Tacoma, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 Wow! José and his team did a fabulous job building our deck. Great attention to detail, we love the picture frame edge and the system them use to screw in the deck boards from the side is amazing. Not having screws in the top of all of the deck boards is fabulous! They finished the entire 300 square foot deck and the stairs in a week. The quality of construction is great, that deck isn't going anywhere for a long time! I would totally recommend them for a project. From beginning to end, it went smoothly — I got several estimates from different companies and most were really inefficient at follow through, but José was quick to reply and followed through with emails, calls and the entire project. Thanks!!

 Date:  10-27-2017

 Review By: Jerry L. in Lakewood, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 They did a great job at a very reasonable price. I have them do another job for me and they did a excellent job.

 Date: 10-31-2017

 Review By: Elise W. in Seattle, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 We hired Three Brothers Construction to teardown and redo our existing front fence that we were unhappy with. Within a day of listing our project on HomeAdvisor Jose contacted us and within two weeks of first contact, we had a great estimate and a finished front fence. The entire construction took three days, one for take down and two for the building of the fence. It was under-budget and exceeded our expectations. We absolutely adore the work that Three Brothers Construction did, and will be hiring them in the Spring to finish the rest of our fence.

 Date: 11-02-2017

 Review By: Anthony R. in Kent, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 This whole crew was so professional. Showed up on time each day and most importantly, Jose's level of honesty is something I have never seen in any contractor. Work was done fast and site was perfectly clean afterwards. I will be using them again on my new home for sure! Anthony

 Date: 11-11-2017

 Review By: David C. in Puyallup, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 Amazing fence building crew of three brothers, accomplishing the entire seven heavy duty cedar panel frames and posts in just day and a half. After waiting over a month for an honest and a competent contractor to show up on time I turned to Home Advisor, Three Brothers were the first to respond to my call for help. Happy Veteran's Day; I was so elated about today's brand new cedar construction and the morale boost even in the rain.

 Date:  11-29-2017

 Review By: Penny T. in Auburn, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 The owner was prompt and worked with me on the price. I will be using them for more projects

 Date: 12-22-2017

 Review By: Tamie S. in Issaquah, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 Three Brothers did a great job on building a new composite front porch. They started when they said they would and made themselves available when railing was in stock, and installed the next day. Overall, quality work and fair price. Would utilize their service again for other projects and plan to in the future.

 Date: 03-18-2018

 Review By: Yolanda C. in Seattle, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 They built a fence for me. They were on time and completed the job promptly within 2 days. The Fence was nicer that I had expected.

 Date:  03-21-2018

 Review By:  Gary R. in Kent, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 They were very prompt and charged me exactly what they quoted even though it took them a little longer than they thought to do the job. They cleaned up the site nicely when they were done.

 Date: 04-06-2018

 Review By:  Franz F. in Maple Valley, WA

 Project: Install a Wood Fence

 Jose was prompt and his crew were friendly and fast. Cleaned up the site well afterwards too. I called about an issue with a couple boards in the fence and Jose came out the next morning and addressed the issue himself. If it wasn't for the minor issue, I'd given them 5 stars all the way.

 Date:  05-03-2018

 Review By:  Larry C. in Gig Harbor, WA

 Project:  Repair a Deck or Porch

 Jose and his crew exceeded our expectations on our new deck. He is truly an artist. We are in the process of having him bid a second job at our house. We are so glad that we found him. As for cost, he came in on the bid price, but the value of the job far exceeded what we paid him.

 Date: 05-05-2018

 Review By: Alan I. in Seattle, WA

 Project:  Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 Competitive bid, absolute joy to work with and great craftsmanship. Did a terrific job and could not be happier with our new deck. Jose and his crew were the best.

 Date: 05-17-2018

 Review By: Mark R. in Woodinville, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 commentthey came in at the middle of price, completed the job on time and did a nice job rebuilding the entryway stairs and deckdate

 Date: 06-04-2018

 Review By:  Joe C. in Mercer Island, WA

 Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

 Quote was received the next day at very good value and the job commenced within a few days of agreeing to the bid. Hard-working, polite, quiet crew worked quickly and did an excellent job. It was a pleasure working with Jose and would not hesitate to hire this company again.

Sturdy & Lasting Porches